Tuesday, 1 September 2015

Man Booker Prize 2015

Fall is the season of literary contests.  Bring it on!!!
      Man Booker        Giller       Canada Reads

The longlist for the Man Booker prize has been announced.
The shortlist will be announced on September 15.
The winner will be announced on October 13 in Guildhall, London and broadcast by the BBC.

Here is the "Man Booker Dozen":

Bill Clegg (US) - Did You Ever Have a Family            
Anne Enright (Ireland) - The Green Road 
Marilynne Robinson (US) - Lila            
Anna Smaill (New Zealand) - The Chimes 

There are no Canadians on the list this year.  But in the past we have had winners:
  Alice Munro in 2009,  Margaret Atwood in 2000,  and Michael Ondaatje in 1992.
Authors on the shortlist win 2,500 pounds.
The winner receives 50,000 pounds.

No comments:

Post a Comment